Youth lacrosse program for boys in Northern Colorado, including Boulder, Broomfield, Erie, Lafayette, Louisville, Longmont, Superior, and Westminster.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

2023 BOULDER VALLEY LACROSSE IMPORTANT DATES

January 1: SPRING REGISTRATION OPENS ONLINE at www.boulderlacrosse.org

January 31: Spring Registration may close for most ages-- don't miss out!  Registration cost will increase by $25 on February 1st.

Friday February 24- Monday February 27: BVL SHOP DAYS at Dick's Sporting Goods store, Flatiron Crossing.  BVL members will save 20% off in-store purchases! See our website homepage for a printable coupon.

Wednesday March 1: Spring rosters & team info published and emailed to all parents

Sunday March 12: Daylight Savings starts

Monday March 6- Friday March 10:  Early practices begin for all teams IF permitted by BVSD

Monday March 13- Friday March 17: Practices begin for all teams, if early practices are not permitted by BVSD

Wednesday March 15:  Game Schedules published by AYL

Sunday March 19:  BVL Day With DU Pioneers Lacrosse!  BVL families can purchase discounted tickets for the DU- Ohio State game, 12pm at Barton Stadium: DU Lacrosse Ticketing

Week of March 27 to 31: No Practices Due to BVSD Spring Break.  Coaches may choose to hold optional practices.  Regular practices resume the following week. 

Saturday April 1: AYL GAMES START!

Saturday April 8:  BVL Night with the Colorado Mammoth!  Check our homepage and watch your emails for a link to purchase discounted tickets for the Mammoth game vs Vancouver.  Game will start at 7pm at Ball Arena.

Saturdays April 8, 15, 22, 29 and May 6, 13: AYL games

Saturday May 20 and Sunday May 21: AYL STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS. End of spring season.

Monday June 12- Wednesday June 14: BOULDER LACROSSE SUMMER CAMP AT CU !   BVL and CU Lacrosse coaches & players will lead a 3 day instructional camp on the beautiful CU Boulder campus.  Camp runs 9am to 3pm each day.  All campers will receive lunch daily & a Boulder Lacrosse performance t-shirt.   Register online at www.boulderlacrosse.org.

Sundays August 27- October 15:  BVL FALL BALL at Manhattan MS and EBRC- check our Fall Ball FAQ page for more info

Sunday October 22: Tentative date for BVL SELECT TEAM TRYOUTS at EBRC for 2024 BVL Select 6th, 7th, and 8th grade teams.  Click here for details:  BVL Select Team Info

Sunday November 5: Tentative start date for BVL November- December Winter Indoor Lacrosse program at Sport Stable in Superior.  Six Sundays of high-level lacrosse instruction. 

JANUARY 1, 2024: REGISTRATION OPENS FOR 2024 SPRING SEASON